Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle

Okay, so today I decided that I need to shine a sparkling little spotlight on one of my absolute favorite hair products in the WORLD.

I know it might seem like I’m slightly exaggerating, but I promise you, with my cats as my witnesses, that I am NOT.

Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle is a product that I use every single time I wash my hair, so it’s about time that I acknowledge it with a little love.

I got it as a sample at first, and on the back of the bottle it lists:

  • instant detangler
  • thermal protector
  • UV protector
  • seals cuticle
  • smoothes hair
  • locks in color
  • adds shine
  • weightless
  • non-greasy
  • conditions
  • for all hair types
  • use daily

Wow, that’s a tall order.  While I can’t really vouch for ‘locking in color’ (I’m not sure… my hair color just kind of does its own thing… ) and being ‘for all hair types’ (since I only have one hair type, and its the one currently growing out of my scalp) I CAN tell you that it does everything else that the bottle promises.

The first time I used Protect & Detangle, I just gave my hair an all-over spritz while it was still damp before I started combing.  My hair is on the shorter side, so I normally don’t have terrible issues with tangles, but there is this one section of my hair that always seems to snag when I’m doing my comb run-through.  When I got to that section, expecting the snag, the comb ran right through… seriously?! YES. +1.  I was impressed.  While I was blow-drying, I noticed that my hair was shiny and silky and smooth, but not oily or greasy, which was something I was slightly worried about because my hair is prone to being more oily.  +1.  Straightener-abuse time.  After this one-time use, my ends already weren’t as frayed and flying away as they normally are. +1.   My hair isn’t particularly damaged, but I mean, come on.  I’m not perfect.  There’s some damage there.  Next test: is it weightless?  I am completely anti-limp and flat hair, so if this made my hair weigh down any, I wouldn’t be blogging about it right now 🙂 +1.   There’s your answer my dears.  Did I mention that it smells amazing?  It smells AMAZING.  Like, omg-i-want-to-sniff-my-hair-all-day-long amazing. +1.   This is something I’ve noticed about other Beauty Protector products as well, but we’ll talk about that later 😉

The last thing I’m going to point out is that Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle is 100% vegan!  +2.  Ding ding ding!  We have a winner!

I couldn’t ask for more from you my beautiful little friend.  I love you.

total: +7 points for Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle

(let me just go ahead and point out that I do the points for fun, I have no real system.  if I like it, I +1.  if there’s something I don’t like, I’ll -1.)

Right now, it’s a Birchbox exclusive, but here’s a link to the Birchbox site.  http://www.birchbox.com

Happy primping ladies.

xoBennett

 

2 thoughts on “Beauty Protector Protect & Detangle

Leave a comment